École St. Catherine's Elementary School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bona, Rosie Principal rbona@hrce.ca
MacRae, Ian Vice Principal IMacRae@hrce.ca
Robertson, Nancy ESCS School Secretary Nancy.Robertson@hrsb.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Thakkar, Becky 50%-1 FI; 50%APL rthakkar@hrce.ca
Winterton, Kristi Learning Center KWinterton@hrce.ca
Allen, Lisa 5/6 English LAllen@hrce.ca
Bernard, Janique Grade Primary French Immersion JBernard@hrsb.ca
Brohman-Jones, Veronica Learning Center
Camacho, Natasha Grade 1 French Immersion ncamacho@hrsb.ca Website
Carmichael, Nadine Grade 2 carmichaeln@hrsb.ca
Collinson, Erin Grade 3 french immersion
Fader, Kim Grade Primary/ One English Kfader@hrsb.ca
Gunning, Julie Ressource jgunning@hrsb.ca
Hart, Kelly Music kburkom@hrsb.ca
Hughes, Martina Hughes Grade 4/5 French Immersion Martina.Hughes@hrsb.ca
Larade, Glen Grade 4 French Immersion GLarade@hrsb.ca
Larade, Michaela 2/3 French Immersion Michaela.Larade@hrce.ca
Legate, Jessie 100% Physical Education JLegate@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Andrea English Resource andrea.macdonald@hrsb.ca
MacDonald, Hannah Grade 5/6 French Immersion Hannah.MacDonald@hrsb.ca
MacDonald, Mary Primary French Immersion mary.macdonald@hrsb.ca
MacLean, Natasha Grade 1/2 French Immersion natasha.maclean@hrsb.ca
McMichael, Jamie Learning Center JMcMichael@hrce.ca
Merrick, Meaghan Grade 4/5 English merrickm@hrsb.ca
Paschal, Melissa Grade 5/6 French Immersion mpaschal@hrsb.ca Website
Porter, Nicole EAL
Prior, Camille 50% grade 1 french immersion
Rand, Allison Grade 3/4 French Immersion ARand@hrce.ca
Scully, Joanna Grade 2 French Immersion jscully@hrsb.ca
Sukkar, Antoinette Core French ASukkar@hrce.ca
Sullivan, Jill Pottery Lab JChanda-Sullivan@hrce.ca
Tufts, Taryn Grade 6 ttufts@hrsb.ca Website
Tully, Ryan 30% Phys. Ed TullyR@hrce.ca
Verboom, Melanie Pre-Primary (Lead) MVerboom@hrce.ca
Zelios, Joanne Grade 2 French Immersion Teacher zeliosj@hrsb.ca
Zwicker, Kevin Grade 3/4 English kevin.zwicker@gnspes.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Allen, Danielle EPA
Arab, Debbie EPA darab@hrsb.ca
Aulenback, Andrew Library aaulenback@hrsb.ca Website
Barrett, Alicia Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8317 abarrett@hrce.ca
Borden, Satie School Social Worker 902-223-7826 sborden@hrce.ca
Carter, Emma Psychologist emma.carter@hrce.ca
Friars, Denise 100% Guidance Counselor dfriars@hrce.ca Website
Hovey, Stephanie SLP Stephanie.Hovey@hrce.ca
Huntley, Joe EPA 80%
Hutt, Laura Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-456-5972 lhutt@hrce.ca
James, Janice EPA Janice.James@hrsb.ca
Kiley, Priscilla EPA pkiley@hrsb.ca
Leblanc, Mary SLD Teacher Mary.Leblanc@hrce.ca
Lee, Tara EPA
Logan, Christina EPA
MacGuillivray, Barb 80% EPA
Mochadam, Fatemeh YMCA School Settlement Worker 902 493 5143 fatemeh.mochadam@halifax.ymca.ca Website
Munroe, Leah African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker leah.munroe@hrce.ca
Murphy, Kelli EPA
O'Hearon, Lisa 100 % EPA
Riley, Linda Lunch Program linda.riley@hrsb.ca
Sampson, Juliana EPA
Trask, Natalie EPA ntrask@hrsb.ca