École St. Catherine's Elementary School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bona, Rosie Principal rbona@hrce.ca
MacRae, Ian Vice Principal IMacRae@hrce.ca
Robertson, Nancy ESCS School Secretary Nancy.Robertson@hrsb.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Compton , Christine Reading Recovery
Pinsonnault , Julie Grade 1-2 French Immersion
Arsenault , Lauren Grade 4 French Immersion
Bernard, Janique Grade Primary French Immersion JBernard@hrsb.ca
Camacho, Natasha Grade 1 French Immersion ncamacho@hrsb.ca Website
Carmichael, Nadine Grade 1/2 carmichaeln@hrsb.ca
Collinson, Erin Grade 3 french immersion
Desrosiers , Justin Grade 5/6 English
Desrosiers , Justin Grade 5 justin.desrosiers@hrce.ca
Fader, Kim Grade Primary/ One English Kfader@hrsb.ca
Gabriel , Emily Learning Center
Gunning, Julie Ressource jgunning@hrsb.ca
Hart, Kelly Music kburkom@hrsb.ca
Hughes, Martina Hughes Grade 4 French Immersion Martina.Hughes@hrsb.ca
Larade, Glen Grade 5 French Immersion GLarade@hrsb.ca
Larade, Michaela Grade 1 French Immersion Michaela.Larade@hrce.ca
Legate, Jessie 100% Physical Education JLegate@hrce.ca Website
MacDonald, Andrea English Resource andrea.macdonald@hrsb.ca
MacDonald, Hannah Grade 5 French Immersion Hannah.MacDonald@hrsb.ca
MacDonald, Mary Primary French Immersion mary.macdonald@hrsb.ca
Mackinnon, Genny EAL
MacLean, Natasha Grade 2 French Immersion natasha.maclean@hrsb.ca
Macloed , Brittany Grade Primary French Immersion
Merrick, Meaghan Grade 4 English merrickm@hrsb.ca
Nash, Krista Learning Center
Paschal, Melissa Grade 6 French Immersion mpaschal@hrsb.ca Website
Penny-Tuck, Laura Grade 3 french immersion
Porter, Nicole EAL Nicole.Porter@hrce.ca Website
Rand, Allison Grade 3 french immersion ARand@hrce.ca
Scully, Joanna Grade 2 French Immersion jscully@hrsb.ca
Sukkar, Antoinette Core French ASukkar@hrce.ca
Sullivan, Jill Pottery Lab JChanda-Sullivan@hrce.ca
Tufts, Taryn Grade 6 ttufts@hrsb.ca Website
Tully, Ryan 30% Phys. Ed TullyR@hrce.ca
Verboom, Melanie Pre-Primary (Lead) MVerboom@hrce.ca
Zwicker, Kevin Grade 3 English kevin.zwicker@gnspes.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bent, Jaime Schools Plus Community Outreach 902-399-8319
Elsahli, Darine Community Outreach Worker and Schools Plus
Allen, Danielle EPA
Arab, Debbie EPA darab@hrsb.ca
Aulenback, Andrew Library aaulenback@hrsb.ca Website
Borden, Satie School Social Worker 902-223-7826 sborden@hrce.ca
Carter, Emma Psychologist emma.carter@hrce.ca
Friars, Denise 100% Guidance Counselor dfriars@hrce.ca Website
Haidar Ahmad, Nathalie Community Outreach Worker and Schools Plus LEADER 902 233 1003 nhaidarahmad@hrce.ca
Hovey, Stephanie SLP Stephanie.Hovey@hrce.ca
Huntley, Joe EPA 80%
James, Janice EPA Janice.James@hrsb.ca
Kiley, Priscilla EPA pkiley@hrsb.ca
Leblanc, Mary SLD Teacher Mary.Leblanc@hrce.ca
Lee, Tara EPA
Logan, Christina EPA
MacGuillivray, Barb 80% EPA
Mochadam, Fatemeh YMCA School Settlement Worker 902 493 5143 fatemeh.mochadam@halifax.ymca.ca Website
Munroe, Leah African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker leah.munroe@hrce.ca
Murphy, Kelli EPA
O'Hearon, Lisa 100 % EPA
Riley, Linda Lunch Program linda.riley@hrsb.ca
Sampson, Juliana EPA
Steeves, Sharon Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-219-3668
Trask, Natalie EPA ntrask@hrsb.ca