École St. Catherine's Elementary School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
O'Hearon, Lisa 100 % EPA
Friars, Denise 100% Guidance Counselor dfriars@hrce.ca Website
MacGuillivray, Barb 80% EPA
Munroe, Leah African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker leah.munroe@hrce.ca
Willis, Charmaine African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker cwillis@hrce.ca
Lee, Tara EPA
Allen, Danielle EPA
Sampson, Juliana EPA
James, Janice EPA Janice.James@hrsb.ca
Arab, Debbie EPA darab@hrsb.ca
Trask, Natalie EPA ntrask@hrsb.ca
Kiley, Priscilla EPA pkiley@hrsb.ca
Logan, Christina EPA
Murphy, Kelli EPA
Huntley, Joe EPA 80%
Aulenback, Andrew Library aaulenback@hrsb.ca Website
Riley, Linda Lunch Program linda.riley@hrsb.ca
Carter, Emma Psychologist emma.carter@hrce.ca
Borden, Satie School Social Worker 902-223-7826 sborden@hrce.ca
Steeves, Sharon Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-219-3668
Bent, Jaime Schools Plus Community Outreach 902-399-8319
Leblanc, Mary SLD Teacher Mary.Leblanc@hrce.ca
Hovey, Stephanie SLP Stephanie.Hovey@hrce.ca
Mochadam, Fatemeh YMCA School Settlement Worker 902 493 5143 fatemeh.mochadam@halifax.ymca.ca Website

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Legate, Jessie 100% Physical Education JLegate@hrce.ca Website
Larade, Michaela 2/3 French Immersion Michaela.Larade@hrce.ca
Tully, Ryan 30% Phys. Ed TullyR@hrce.ca
Allen, Lisa 5/6 English LAllen@hrce.ca
Prior, Camille 50% grade 1 french immersion
Thakkar, Becky 50%-1 FI; 50%APL rthakkar@hrce.ca
Sukkar, Antoinette Core French ASukkar@hrce.ca
Porter, Nicole EAL Nicole.Porter@hrce.ca Website
MacDonald, Andrea English Resource andrea.macdonald@hrsb.ca
Camacho, Natasha Grade 1 French Immersion ncamacho@hrsb.ca Website
MacLean, Natasha Grade 1/2 French Immersion natasha.maclean@hrsb.ca
Carmichael, Nadine Grade 2 carmichaeln@hrsb.ca
Scully, Joanna Grade 2 French Immersion jscully@hrsb.ca
Zelios, Joanne Grade 2 French Immersion Teacher zeliosj@hrsb.ca
Collinson, Erin Grade 3 french immersion
Zwicker, Kevin Grade 3/4 English kevin.zwicker@gnspes.ca Website
Rand, Allison Grade 3/4 French Immersion ARand@hrce.ca
Larade, Glen Grade 4 French Immersion GLarade@hrsb.ca
Merrick, Meaghan Grade 4/5 English merrickm@hrsb.ca
Hughes, Martina Hughes Grade 4/5 French Immersion Martina.Hughes@hrsb.ca
Paschal, Melissa Grade 5/6 French Immersion mpaschal@hrsb.ca Website
MacDonald, Hannah Grade 5/6 French Immersion Hannah.MacDonald@hrsb.ca
Tufts, Taryn Grade 6 ttufts@hrsb.ca Website
Bernard, Janique Grade Primary French Immersion JBernard@hrsb.ca
Fader, Kim Grade Primary/ One English Kfader@hrsb.ca
McMichael, Jamie Learning Center JMcMichael@hrce.ca
Brohman-Jones, Veronica Learning Center
Winterton, Kristi Learning Center KWinterton@hrce.ca
Hart, Kelly Music kburkom@hrsb.ca
Sullivan, Jill Pottery Lab JChanda-Sullivan@hrce.ca
Verboom, Melanie Pre-Primary (Lead) MVerboom@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Mary Primary French Immersion mary.macdonald@hrsb.ca
Gunning, Julie Ressource jgunning@hrsb.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Robertson, Nancy ESCS School Secretary Nancy.Robertson@hrsb.ca
Bona, Rosie Principal rbona@hrce.ca
MacRae, Ian Vice Principal IMacRae@hrce.ca